Board of Directors

Hyman Arbesfeld, President
San Carlos Hotel
150 East 50th Street (10022)
(212) 755-1800
(212) 688-9778
harbesfeld@yahoo.com

Dr. Richard Born, Principal of B.D. Hotels, LLC
c/o Wellington Hotel
7th Ave. & 55th Street (10019-3898)
(212) 247-3900
(212) 581-1719
richard@bdhotels.com

Jan Marie Chesterton, IOM, President
New York State Hospitality & Tourism Association, Inc.
1 Computer Drive South
Albany, NY (12205)
(518) 465-2300
(518) 465-4025
info@nyshta.org

James L. Claus, CHA, Executive Vice President
Tishman Hotel Corporation
100 Park Avenue (10017)
(212) 708-6888
(212) 262-0037
claus@tishman.com

Shane Cookman, General Manager
Fitzpatrick Hotel Group - North America
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

687 Lexington Avenue (10022)
(212) 355-0100
(212) 355-1371
scookman@fitzpatrickhotels.com

Vijay Dandapani, President and COO
Apple Core Hotels
15 West 39th Street, 2nd Floor (10018)
(212) 790-2701
(212) 790-2776
vijay@applecorehotels.com

Chester S. Deptula
48 West Devonia Avenue
Fleetwood, NY (10552)
(914) 668-4140
(914) 262-2871
csd705@aol.com

Timothy M. Dowd, General Manager
Highgate Hotels
(212) 521-6208
tdowd@highgate.com

Daniel Fevre, General Manager
Aloft Harlem
2296 Frederick Douglass Boulevard (10027)
(212) 794-4000
(212) 678-6000
daniel.fevre@aloftharlem.com

John Fitzpatrick, President & CEO
Fitzpatrick Hotel Group, North America
687 Lexington Avenue (10022)
(212) 355-0100
(212) 308-0711
john.fitz@fitzpatrickhotels.com

Scott Geraghty, Area Vice President & General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
50 Central Park So.(10019)
(212) 308-9100
(212) 504-8101
scott.geraghty@ritzcarlton.com

Sam Grabush, Area General Manager
Hilton Times Square
234 West 42nd Street (10036)
(212) 642-2500
(212) 642-2514
sam.grabush@hilton.com

Fred Grapstein, Sr. Vice President
New York's Hotel Pennsylvania
401 Seventh Avenue, (10001-2062)
(212) 736-5000
(212) 502-8160
fgrapstein@hotelpenn.com

Herve Houdre, General Manager
Intercontinental New York Barclay
111 East 48th Street (10017-1261)
(212) 755-5900
(212) 644-0079
herve.houdre@ihg.com

Phoebe Knowles, Vice President
Roger Smith Hotel
501 Lexington Avenue (10017-2098)
(212) 755-1400
(212) 758-4061
pknowles@rogersmith.com

Mark Lauer, General Manager
New York Hilton Midtown
1335 Avenue of the Americas (10019-6078)
(212) 586-7000
(212) 956-3369
mark.lauer@hilton.com

Jerry B. Lewin, Divisional Vice President
Grand Hyatt New York 109 East 42nd Street at Grand Central (10017-5510)
(212) 883-1234
(212) 213-6680
jerry.lewin@hyatt.com

Terry Lewis, General Manager
Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
811 Seventh Avenue(10019)
(212) 841-6500
(212) 841-6504
terry.lewins@hsheraton.com

Xavier S. Lividini, CHA
Riverwood Complex
21 Cross River Road
Mt. Kisco, NY (10549)
(914) 241-2426

Eric O. Long, General Manager
The Waldorf=Astoria
301 Park Avenue (10022-6897)
(212) 355-3000
(212) 872-7272
Eric.Long@Hilton.com

Vera Manoukian, Area Managing Director -
Starwood Hotels & Resorts - New York / New Jersey
W New York Times Square
1567 Broadway (10036)
(212) 930-7400
(212) 930-7500

Timothy J. McGlinchey, Area General Manager
Residence Inn and Courtyard by Marriott Central Park
1717 Broadway (10019)
(212) 324-3774
(646) 273-7763 timothy.mcglinchey@marriott.com

Geoffrey Allan Mills, Managing Director, North America
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
1605 Broadway (10019)
(212) 315-6100
(212) 315-6179
gmills@cptsnyc.com

Scott Nadeau, General Manager
New York Marriott Marquis
1535 Broadway (10036-4017)
(212) 398-1900
(212) 704-8974
scott.nadeau@marriott.com

Anthony Nuttall, General Manager
Metropolitan Club
1 East 60th Street (10022)
(212) 838-7400
(212) 277-8553
anuttall@metclub.org

Danette Opaczewski, Executive Vice President, Operations & Technology
Denihan Hospitality Group
551 Fifth Avenue (10176)
(212) 465-3700
(917) 917-1697
danette.opaczewski@denihan.com

Steven Pipes, Vice President
Le Parker Meridien Hotel
118 West 57th Street (10019-3391)
(212) 245-5000
(212) 307-1776
spipes@parkermeridien.com

George D. Schwab, President
Elite International Hotel Sales & Marketing
84 Clinch Avenue
Garden City, NY (11530)
(516) 352-7538
(516) 354-7455
schwabg@bellsouth.net

Gary E. Schweikert
331 West 57th Street, Suite 335 (10019)
garyschweikert@yahoo.com