BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Hyman Arbesfeld, President
San Carlos Hotel
150 East 50th Street (10022)
(212) 755-1800
(212) 688-9778
harbesfeld@yahoo.com

Steve Batta, General Manager
JW Marriott Essex House New York
160 Central Park South (10019)
(212) 247-0300
(212) 484-4635
steve.batta@marriott.com

Andrew Bodziak, Area Managing Director
Starwood Hotels and Resorts New York/New Jersey
1567 Broadway (10019)
(212) 930-7400
(212) 930-7400
andrew.bodziak@starwoodhotels.com

Dr. Richard Born, Principal of B.D. Hotels, LLC
c/o Wellington Hotel
7th Ave. & 55th Street (10019-3898)
(212) 247-3900
(212) 581-1719
richard@bdhotels.com

Mark Dorr, President
New York State Hospitality &
Tourism Association, Inc.

1 Computer Drive South, Albany, NY (12205)
(518) 465-2300
(518) 465-4025
info@nyshta.org

Shane Cookman, General Manager
Fitzpatrick Hotel Group – North America
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

687 Lexington Avenue (10022)
(212) 355-0100
(212) 355-1371
scookman@fitzpatrickhotels.com

Vijay Dandapani, President
Apple Core Hotels
15 West 39th Street, 2nd Floor (10018)
(212) 790-2701
(212) 790-2754
vijay@applecorehotels.com

Chester S. Deptula
48 West Devonia Avenue, Fleetwood, NY (10552)
(914) 668-4140
(914) 262-2871
csd705@aol.com

Daniel Fevre, General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
145-11 North Conduit Avenue, Jamaica, NY (11436)
(718) 848-2121
(718) 529-5653
daniel.fevre@marriott.com

John Fitzpatrick, President & CEO
Fitzpatrick Hotel Group, North America
687 Lexington Avenue (10022)
(212) 355-0100
(212) 308-0711
john.fitz@fitzpatrickhotels.com

Sam Grabush, Vice President of Operations
Highgate Hotels
c/o Park Central – New York
870 7th Avenue (10019)

(212) 247-8000
(212) 333-7393
sgrabush@highgate.com

Fred Grapstein, Sr. Vice President
New York’s Hotel Pennsylvania
401 Seventh Avenue (10001-2062)
(212) 736-5000
(212) 502-8160
fgrapstein@hotelpenn.com

Hervé Houdré, General Manager
Intercontinental New York Barclay
111 East 48th Street (10017-1261)
(212) 755-5900
(212) 644-0079
herve.houdre@ihg.com

Michael Hoffmann, Managing Director
Waldorf Astoria New York
301 Park Avenue (10022)(212) 355-3000
(212) 872-7272
michael.hoffmann@waldorfastoria.com

Phoebe Knowles, Vice President
Roger Smith Hotel
501 Lexington Avenue (10017-2098)
(212) 755-1400
(212) 758-4061
pknowles@rogersmith.com

Robert Lafferty, Regional V.P. of Human Resources and Labor Counsel
Highgate Hotels
700 8th Avenue, New York, NY 10036
(212) 536-1033
(212) 703-0668
rlafferty@highgate.com

Leland Lewis, General Manager
Down Town Association
60 Pine Street, New York, NY 10005
(212) 422-1982
(212) 809-7632
l.lewis@thedta.com

Terry Lewis, General Manager
Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
811 Seventh Avenue(10019)
(212) 841-6500
(212) 841-6504
terry.lewis@sheraton.com

Xavier S. Lividini, CHA
Riverwood Complex
21 Cross River Road, Mt. Kisco, NY (10549)
(914) 241-2426

Edward Maynard, Vice President, Operations
Denihan Hospitality Group
551 Fifth Avenue (10176)
(212) 465-3700
edward.maynard@denihan.com

Timothy J. McGlinchey, Area General Manager
Courtyard and Residence Inn by Marriott Central Park
1717 Broadway (10019)
(646) 273-7800
(646) 273-7763
timothy.mcglinchey@marriott.com

Geoffrey Allan Mills, President
GAM Hospitality Management LLC
The Graybar Building, 420 Lexington Avenue, Suite 300-116,  (10170)
(646) 679-4320
gmills@gamhospitality.com

Anthony Nuttall, General Manager
Metropolitan Club
1 East 60th Street (10022)
(212) 838-7400
(212) 277-8553
anuttall@metclub.org

Mark Pardue, Area Vice President & General Manager
Park Hyatt New York
153 West 57th Street (10019)
(646) 774-1234
(646) 774-1235
mark.pardue@hyatt.com

Steven Pipes, President
Jack Parker Corporation
118 West 57th Street (10019-3391)
(212) 708-7415
spipes@jackparkercorp.com

John Rieman, General Manager
New York Marriott East Side
525 Lexington Avenue (10017)
(212) 755-4000
(212) 980-6175
john.reiman@marriott.com

George D. Schwab, President
2778 South Ocean Boulevard, Suite 203,
Palm Beach, FL 33480
(561) 586-2927
(561) 585-7841
schwabg@bellsouth.net

Gary E. Schweikert, Managing Director
Trump Soho New York
246 Spring Street (10013)
(212) 842-5500
(212) 842-5528
gschweikert@trumphotels.com

Robert Snyder, President
Tishman Hotel Corporation
100 Park Avenue (10017)
(212) 399-3684
(212) 262-0037
snyder@tishman.com

Laurens Zieren, General Manager
New York Hilton Midtown
1335 Avenue of Americas (10019)
(212) 586-7000
(212) 956-3369
laurens.zieren@hilton.com